Testimonials

Krystal said…

I couldn't be happier with Tlamore. My husband and I wanted a small intimate wedding setting 160ppl) and many vendors in the Philadelphia areas didn't have Mat accommodation. We had our wedding in their Magnolia Room and it was not only affordable but Me perfect setting for a Christmas Wedding. We worked with Mark who was super wonderful throughout the entire process. He had so much on his plate but always made time for me and my husband since we work later hours. Lastly, because we had our wedding "off peak" we got an entire list of extras added to our wedding and was even able to host a wonderful brunch Sunday morning. My only complaint was the bridal suite was very very very warm when we arrived the morning of my wedding. I felt as though someone should have made sure it was bearable before we arrived. But if that is the only thing that went wrong; I will take it any day.

Krystal said...

5.0
2015-02-05T11:10:34+00:00

Krystal said...

I couldn't be happier with Tlamore. My husband and I wanted a small intimate wedding setting 160ppl) and many vendors in the Philadelphia areas didn't have Mat accommodation. We had our wedding in their Magnolia Room and it was not only affordable but Me perfect setting for a Christmas Wedding. We worked with Mark who was super wonderful throughout the entire process. He had so much on his plate but always made time for me and my husband since we work later hours. Lastly, because we had our wedding "off peak" we got an entire list of extras added to our wedding and was even able to host a wonderful brunch Sunday morning. My only complaint was the bridal suite was very very very warm when we arrived the morning of my wedding. I felt as though someone should have made sure it was bearable before we arrived. But if that is the only thing that went wrong; I will take it any day.

Talamora Is AMAZING!

Talamore was the perfect place for our romantic, warm, winter wedding. The ballroom looked absolutely enchanting with amber lighting and white Christmas lights hung all around. Guests raved about the food from the mini grilled cheese and tomato soup at cocktail hour to the steaks at dinner the cake for dessert! The bartenders were superb and poured excellent cocktails all night! The meitre d I was appointed to for the nigh was adorable, pleasant and at all times three feet away from me to get whatever I needed, The staff at Talamore are exceptional to work with - especially Mark McCool! He was so patient with my 10,000 questions, prompt with every response, and worked hard to accommodate any request !had, I absolutely loved working with him. Talamore, thank you for making our wedding everything I ever dreamed of and morel We are forever thankful!

Talamora Is AMAZING!

5.0
2015-01-29T09:26:29+00:00

Talamora Is AMAZING!

Talamore was the perfect place for our romantic, warm, winter wedding. The ballroom looked absolutely enchanting with amber lighting and white Christmas lights hung all around. Guests raved about the food from the mini grilled cheese and tomato soup at cocktail hour to the steaks at dinner the cake for dessert! The bartenders were superb and poured excellent cocktails all night! The meitre d I was appointed to for the nigh was adorable, pleasant and at all times three feet away from me to get whatever I needed, The staff at Talamore are exceptional to work with - especially Mark McCool! He was so patient with my 10,000 questions, prompt with every response, and worked hard to accommodate any request !had, I absolutely loved working with him. Talamore, thank you for making our wedding everything I ever dreamed of and morel We are forever thankful!

Bill S.

I cannot tell you how PROUD I am to be a member of TALAMORE C.C.  Your facility couldn’t have been any more beautiful, your staff couldn’t have been more accommodating or impressive!  Case in point…………we had friends that just dropped 5x what our TALAMORE EXTRAVAGANZA cost at the Union League.  At the end of his daughter’s wedding I said to him he set a bar that could not be reached by “mere mortals”……….  He asked me leaving TALAMORE Saturday night if I remembered what I said to him leaving the “League”.  I said I did, he promptly responded I was wrong, we reached that bar…………

Regarding Karen (Event Specialist): “O.M.G…………  You are FANTASTIC!!!! Your dedication, professionalism and attention to detail is second to none.  You, Tamara, Connie and staff couldn’t have done a better, job meaning……………the event could not have been ANY better!  Every detail, every request, every unexpected need, executed without delay or hesitation.  There isn’t a better, more efficient or organized Wedding Planner on this PLANET!  You are the GOLD STANDARD!”

Regarding Chef Derrick: F.Y.I. you are HUGE part of the “why” or “how” that we reached that bar.  The food, presentation and speed of service for both floors was impressive and appreciated.  I cannot tell you my joy  when after Robin and I finished our dinner (perfectly prepared Filet and Salmon), went upstairs to my boss’s table (HVCC), assuming they were not served yet, to my surprise and pleasure they told me they had been and the dinner was GREAT!  You don’t know how many receptions we attend (including the League) that stagger and draw out the food serving forever……….

Regarding Staff: Speaking of that service, that includes the training and staff to pull that off.  Thank you for the tireless job of staffing the Club with more than just “able bodies”, with people who care, want to please and make each and every interaction personal and sincere.  From the bartenders, to the waitstaff, to the set-up and teardown, everyone was a pleasure to interact with.  In business, training is everything and your effort put forward to train showed and paid off.

Regarding the Grounds: The grounds, decorations and Christmas Tree outside of the Sunroom were BEAUTIFUL!  Thank you for all that you do to showcase the historic natural beauty of our Club.  Your extra effort does NOT go unnoticed.

Thank you for putting together a wonderful group of dedicated players devoted to meeting Members needs with readiness and action.  This entire wedding process from the first meeting exactly one year (December 8, 2017), thru the signing of the contracts, tastings, early and final planning meetings, the walk through’s and rehearsal, it couldn’t have been more professional and reassuring that the “kids” made the right choice choosing TALAMORE.  A special thanks for humoring my son’s addiction to racing and going the extra mile, securing a NEW golf cart for he and his wife to make their GRAND ENTERANCE into the ballroom, priceless…..

Thanks to all, you guys and gals ROCK!

I am…………………….TALAMORE proud………….

December 2018 Wedding

5.0
2018-12-10T17:18:34+00:00

December 2018 Wedding

You are FANTASTIC!!!! Your dedication, professionalism and attention to detail is second to none. Thanks to all, you guys and gals ROCK! I am…………………….TALAMORE proud………….

Joy said…

I knew from the moment I stepped onto the grounds that this was the perfect place for our wedding. My husband a. I really wanted to have our ceremony outside and the reception inside. The patio was so pretty with the backdrop of the willow trees. the the grand. ballroom was breath taking karen Ferry was our coordinator. She was fantastic. I felt so at ease through the entire process on she really made the entire day run smoothly. NO PROBLEMS!!!!

Joy said...

5.0
2015-01-28T06:44:03+00:00

Joy said...

I knew from the moment I stepped onto the grounds that this was the perfect place for our wedding. My husband a. I really wanted to have our ceremony outside and the reception inside. The patio was so pretty with the backdrop of the willow trees. the the grand. ballroom was breath taking karen Ferry was our coordinator. She was fantastic. I felt so at ease through the entire process on she really made the entire day run smoothly. NO PROBLEMS!!!!

Debbie & Rich Keir

Thank you for the wonderful service we received at Talamore. We couldn’t have asked for a more enjoyable evening. It was a day we will always remember.

Debbie & Rich Keir

5.0
2015-02-19T10:58:34+00:00

Debbie & Rich Keir

Thank you for the wonderful service we received at Talamore. We couldn’t have asked for a more enjoyable evening. It was a day we will always remember.

Anonymous said

“I had a wonderful time at Talamore! Everything was beautiful and the food was Amazing. All of the staff, especially event specialist Karen Ferry, were pleasant and allowed for a stress-free evening”

Anonymous said..

5.0
2015-02-19T08:55:29+00:00

Anonymous said..

“I had a wonderful time at Talamore! Everything was beautiful and the food was Amazing. All of the staff, especially event specialist Karen Ferry, were pleasant and allowed for a stress-free evening”

Nicole said…

I got married at the Talamore on October 4th 2014.1t was amazing! First let me start off by saying originally I didn't want to get married at a country club, I didn't want to "cookie cutter" country club wedding. My husband and I looked at about 6 places before deciding to take a look at the Talamore. The only reason agreed to look at it was because food, alcohol and the cake were included in one of the wedding packages we didn't have to worry about hiring a catering company or anything like that. Let me tell you, I am so glad we looked at this place! The ballroom was absolutely beautiful as were the extra rooms and the outside was picture perfect! It was not your typical country club in my opinion. Karen was AMAZING! She talked me through everything from the big things all the way to the tiny little details. She really made the whole experience enjoyable, I don't know what I would have done without her! She is so knowledgeable on every aspect that goes along with planning a wedding. She reaIly went above and beyond my expectations of what an event planner should help with and for that I can't thank her enough, she made my special day that much more special! Besides the grounds and staff being great the food was terrific, Every time I see one of my guests they talk about how great the food was at the wedding. All in all, my wedding day was amazing and I couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else! Thank you so much Talamore Country Club!

Nicole said...

5.0
2015-01-29T09:39:09+00:00

Nicole said...

I got married at the Talamore on October 4th 2014.1t was amazing! First let me start off by saying originally I didn't want to get married at a country club, I didn't want to "cookie cutter" country club wedding. My husband and I looked at about 6 places before deciding to take a look at the Talamore. The only reason agreed to look at it was because food, alcohol and the cake were included in one of the wedding packages we didn't have to worry about hiring a catering company or anything like that. Let me tell you, I am so glad we looked at this place! The ballroom was absolutely beautiful as were the extra rooms and the outside was picture perfect! It was not your typical country club in my opinion. Karen was AMAZING! She talked me through everything from the big things all the way to the tiny little details. She really made the whole experience enjoyable, I don't know what I would have done without her! She is so knowledgeable on every aspect that goes along with planning a wedding. She reaIly went above and beyond my expectations of what an event planner should help with and for that I can't thank her enough, she made my special day that much more special! Besides the grounds and staff being great the food was terrific, Every time I see one of my guests they talk about how great the food was at the wedding. All in all, my wedding day was amazing and I couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else! Thank you so much Talamore Country Club!

Laurie

The evening was wonderful. we did not have any issues and were in fact complimented by some of the staff that the kids were very mature and well behaved. we couldn’t have had a better night.

I want to thank you for everything in making this night so special for Katelyn.From the beginning, I have had a wonderful experience working with you and Talamore. The staff that night were wonderful and attentive. We truly enjoyed our experience and had many compliments from our families as well.
Thanks again for such a wonderful experience!

Laurie said...

5.0
2015-02-19T11:02:39+00:00

Laurie said...

The evening was wonderful. we did not have any issues and were in fact complimented by some of the staff that the kids were very mature and well behaved. we couldn’t have had a better night. I want to thank you for everything in making this night so special for Katelyn.From the beginning, I have had a wonderful experience working with you and Talamore. The staff that night were wonderful and attentive. We truly enjoyed our experience and had many compliments from our families as well. Thanks again for such a wonderful experience!

Katie & Jerry Moffitt

I just want to say thank you so very much for making my wedding day so beautiful. I also want to thank you for helping me out with the flower situation. I just want to day that the whole day was incredible. I got so many complements on how beautiful your Country Club is. I could not of pull this off with out the both of you!! You will be remembered always as the guys that saved the day!!!!! I will be always grateful! Thanks Again,

Katie & Jerry Moffitt

5.0
2015-02-19T10:45:35+00:00

Katie & Jerry Moffitt

I just want to say thank you so very much for making my wedding day so beautiful. I also want to thank you for helping me out with the flower situation. I just want to day that the whole day was incredible. I got so many complements on how beautiful your Country Club is. I could not of pull this off with out the both of you!! You will be remembered always as the guys that saved the day!!!!! I will be always grateful! Thanks Again,

Josephine Yockey

Wow what a party? You guys did an amazing job, we were more than satisfied. Your staff went above & beyond to make everything flow beautiful. Those kids are still talking about it, they are saying the most amazing Sweet 16 they have been to. The dancing well lets just say I never new 16 year olds can move like that we were appalled.

Working with you was such a pleasure and you can be sure I will refer you to all who are looking for a place to hold an event.
THANKS SO VERY MUCH.

Josephine Yockey..

5.0
2015-02-19T11:00:39+00:00

Josephine Yockey..

Wow what a party? You guys did an amazing job, we were more than satisfied. Your staff went above & beyond to make everything flow beautiful. Those kids are still talking about it, they are saying the most amazing Sweet 16 they have been to. The dancing well lets just say I never new 16 year olds can move like that we were appalled. Working with you was such a pleasure and you can be sure I will refer you to all who are looking for a place to hold an event. THANKS SO VERY MUCH.
5
10

Debbie & John

Too funny about Lauren’s infamous bouquet toss… just added charm to the evening, eh!?! Keep us posted on that 2nd wedding too! Everything went so well Saturday evening, and the thing we worried about the most (the weather), really came through for us – 80 degree weather in April… who would of thought? The weather is tricky - as the ancestors said. We also liked your collaboration with the best online casino from Nederland http://cc-tv.nl and that part of the party that they organized. The quality of service and the cordiality of all staff deserve special praise. Thanks to you and your entire crew for making it an extraordinary and memorable evening for our friends and family members. To-date we’ve received rave reviews!!!

Now we just have to work on getting our energy back!!! Thanks again for everything, job well done!

Debbie & John said..

5.0
2015-02-19T10:07:06+00:00

Debbie & John said..

5
1