Reviews

We are so grateful to all of our happy Talamore couples and families who take the time to send us a love note!

Click Here to read more reviews on The Knot!

Reviewed on 6/25/2017 Jaclyn D as seen on The Knot
I just wanted to thank everyone at Talamore Country Club, for giving Shawn and I our dream wedding. Not only was the food amazing, but the setup was absolutely beautiful. Karen and all of her staff went above and beyond for all of us. Thank you all for making our day so special. I give Talamore 10 plus Stars!!


Reviewed on 11/15/2017
Hello Mark!

Justin and I would like to say from the bottom of our hearts THANK YOU! Our wedding was everything we could of hoped for! The Talamore staff was beyond amazing! Our guests said the food was GREAT and the drinks were even better. We are so grateful for Talamore. You and the staff accommodated all of our needs. It is the perfect venue! We can’t thank you all enough!!

Much love!
Rachel and Justin Crosby


Reviewed on 6/04/2017 Virginia O as seen on The Knot
We just got married here Saturday June 3, 2017 and it was fabulous! We worked with Mark since last summer and he was extremely attentive and responded promptly to all of our questions or issues. The staff was wonderful and really stuck to their professionalism to make sure everything went the way that I wanted. All of our guests were impressed with the quality of the food and all of the little details. My bridesmaids and I arrived earlier than we stated to the suite and the staff was courteous and welcomed us regardless. As I was waiting with my dad for our big entrance, I overheard a staff member tell another staff member to be careful with the doors because the bride was nearby-such attention to every detail! I fell in love more with the place!


Reviewed on 6/02/2017 Nicolette K as seen on The Knot
Talamore is simply breathtaking! This venue is absolutely beautiful, unique, and just perfect.. especially for our Cinderella Fairytale Wedding! I went to a few venues before Talamore and I had a few appointments set up for after Talamore, but from the moment I walked in I knew this was our place! I cancelled all the other appointments and booked Talamore. Mark was our coordinator and he’s awesome! This guy answered my emails any day at any time. Being a bride and your own wedding planner can be extremely stressful, but to have someone answer your questions the minute you think of them definitely helps so much. Mark also coordinated everything with all of other vendors.. I didn’t have to do a thing! I was grateful for Marks service from the moment we walked in to Talamore and still to this day.. making us aware of an item we left behind, helping my new husband set up his membership, etc. Not only was the venue and service great, but the food.. omg the food.. now I know some brides say they didn’t even have time to eat.. well with food that good, I cleared my plate! Everyone was telling us how great the food was! Our options were braised beef, salmon francaise, and eggplant.. our friends and family even raved about the mashed potatoes.. oh and I can’t forget the Philly cheesesteak setup at the end.. mmm!! My advice is.. if you want to book the perfect venue, book Talamore! 🙂


Reviewed on 10/26/2017 Mandie as seen on The Knot
I highly recommend Talamore! My husband and I had our wedding reception there on September 23rd. We originally stopped there on a whim because we were in the area and decided to check it out. We didn’t have an appointment but our soon-to-be event specialist, Maureen was very welcoming and accommodating. We immediately fell in love with every detail of the place and booked it a few days later. To this day, we are still receiving so many compliments from our guests about every aspect of the day. Talamore had exactly what we wanted for our cocktail hour…the Monet Garden Room opens onto the patio where you can take in the gorgeous scenery. The Conservatory Ballroom alone is absolutely stunning as well. The staircase leading up to the balcony is beautiful and the balcony offered a separate space for guests to hang out, as well as helped to get some pretty cool pictures of the dance floor. There are so many beautiful spots all around Talamore that make for fantastic pictures. The food was delicious. Some of the favorite hors d’oeuvres were the bacon-wrapped scallops (totally worth the up-charge), the pigs in a blanket, tempura asparagus, and shrimp casino. All three entrees we had were raved about — beef wellington, salmon francaise, and chicken champignon. The staff at Talamore is great. Maureen was our event specialist and was amazing! We could not have asked for a better person to help us through all the planning. She was very helpful with every question and concern we had. Krista was our bridal attendant the night of our wedding. She was very nice and attentive. All of the staff were polite, helpful, and dedicated to making it the best night of our lives. I am in a friend’s wedding at Talamore next August and we can’t wait to go back!


Reviewed on 9/19/2017 Bruce S as seen on The Knot
Mark McCool was an absolute pleasure to work with at Talamore. Our daughters wedding was absolutely perfect. Mark made sure every detail was attended to and we were able to enjoy every minute of the affair. We can’t believe the wedding is over. Thank you Mark for everything! Bruce & Hilde Sham Oreland, Pa


Reviewed on 7/24/2017 Polina V as seen on The Knot
Karen and Maureen were great! They did everything to make our special day the best they could! They were flexible and helpful with everything from A to Z. We are so happy we have chosen Talamore for our wedding & we recommend it to everyone!


Reviewed on 6/17/2017 Stephanie W as seen on The Knot
Beautiful venue and delicious food. Karen and her staff were so helpful during both the planning as well as the day of my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah.


Reviewed on 12/19/2016 as seen on The Knot
My daughter’s wedding was here on Saturday 12/17. We can’t find a thing to complain about. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas, the food was delicious. Most of all Mark and Tamara, the event staff courteously and efficiently met our every need. I would highly recommend this for your wedding.


Reviewed on 12/12/2016 Amina D as seen on The Knot
We recently had our daughter’s wedding ceremony and reception at the Talamore. It was absolutely gorgeous. The staff was very helpful and took care of everything we needed and more. Our daughter was so pleased, she said ” Mommy is was better than I could have ever dreamed. Thank you so much!” The food was to die for, the ambiance was perfect. It was definitely a wedding to remember for all of our family and friends. Thanks so much to Karen Ferry and her team! We couldn’t have done it without her!


Reviewed on 11/23/2016 Lydia L as seen on The Knot
My husband and I just recently got married on 11-12-16 and could not have been more pleased with how our wedding turned out at Talamore! Throughout the entire process, we worked with Mark, who we could not say enough good things about! He was amazing throughout the entire process, as he was always professional ,listened to our vision, and offered suggestions to help give us the exact wedding that we had hoped for. When I first saw the actual wedding set up that day , I could not believe how perfectly everything came together. The venue looked stunning, was beautifully decorated exactly the way we had asked it to be, the food was beyond delicious and guests were treated so nicely! Everybody that attended raved about the venue and Mark’s service. I would absolutely recommend this venue to any brides!


Reviewed on 10/31/2016 jackie g as seen on The Knot
My husband and I attended a wedding reception at Talamore a couple of weekends ago. This was the fourth wedding we went to this year alone, (countless together probably due to our enormous family), and I can undoubtedly say that it has been our favorite. The venue is extraordinarily beautiful! Upon exiting the parking lot to enter the building through the main entrance, you are greeted by a bubbling fountain in a quaint courtyard. In retrospect I realized how quiet and serene this location is despite being located just off of Welsh Rd. Someone was waiting at the door to greet us and escort us to our event. It appeared as though other events were taking place and I thought this to be a nice, convenient, and personal touch. Our event was in their grand ballroom and it was breathtaking! Giant windows let the last bit of sunlight of the day pour onto a large marble floor in the center of the room, directly in front of a staircase that split to allow two points of access to the upper level. The service matched if not exceeded the beauty of Talamore. The servers were efficient, non-invasive, and seemed to be there any time I needed them. The food was absolutely incredible! From the cocktail hour to the entrees everything was tremendous! I would highly recommend Talamore to anyone who is looking for a wedding venue, as for my husband and I we are seriously considering the site for our Wedding!!!


Reviewed on 10/31/2016 Theresa Z as seen on The Knot
My Husband and I got married at Talamore in September of 2016. The wedding was breathtaking. We have had many comments that it was the best wedding guest have ever been to. Mark McCool is excellent and very quick to respond. He walks you through every step of the process and will meet with you whenever you need it. Everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding and I didn’t have to worry about a thing, as a Bride that’s very important. As the bride and groom we were well fed and always had a drink. The bridal suite was big enough for our large bridal party and stocked with drinks. The guests were very pleased with the food and the ballroom is a beautiful set up. We highly recommend Talamore and we had a magical Wedding Day.


Reviewed on 10/30/2016 Eileen O as seen on The Knot
We had a gorgeous baby shower at the Talamore Country Club today. The staff had every detail covered, the chef Jim Gallagher went above and beyond and the food was absolutely delicious! Thank you to Mark Mcool and Talamore for making this an event we will always remember.


Reviewed on 10/25/2016 Dave M as seen on The Knot
Having our reception at Talamore was one of the best decisions we made in the whole process of getting married. Karen, our Event Specialist, was an absolute joy to work with… we will miss her dearly. She was a huge help and amazing guide leading up to our big day. When it was time for the big event, everyone at Talamore was incredible. We were kept informed of everything as it was about to happen without needing to worry about any of it at all… we were in good hands and able to relax and enjoy with our family and friends. Beyond the great people, Talamore is absolutely beautiful and the food was amazing. I really cannot say properly in words how wonderful Talamore was. My wife and I will be re-living those memories forever.


Reviewed on 10/24/2016 Donna O as seen on The Knot
My family recently had an event at Talamore, and everything was wonderful! The food, the staff, the room…it was all fabulous. We had a great time at Talamore, and would highly recommend it!


Reviewed on 10/24/2016 Michele R as seen on The Knot
Our children had their wedding reception at the Talamore County Club in Ambler on October 8, 2016. We were very fortunate to work with Karen during the 15 month process. Karen was extremely helpful providing guidance and all of the help we needed. This was a 1st wedding for both families so we had many questions and Karen was always responsive to our every need. We knew the first time we saw the Talamore with the beautiful grounds and the awesome staircase in the main ballroom that we would be booking the Talamore for the special day. We used the main ballroom for the reception, the gardens for the cocktail party and the gathering room for “taste of Philadelphia”. The staff were exceptional from the bartenders to the waiters/waitresses to the maître‘d and everyone else that made the day just perfect. The food including the cocktail party, mashed potato bar, antipasti station and of course dinner was exceptional. We are still getting calls from family and friends who are telling us this was by far the best venue they had been to for a wedding. We had a hick-up because of the shuttle service but Karen extended the cocktail party so that everyone would be able to enjoy themselves during cocktail hour. If you are considering a wedding venue, consider the Talamore, you will not be disappointed.


Reviewed on 10/21/2016 killraine d as seen on The Knot
so I remember the day we went venue shopping and the talamore was our second and final place. it is truly a perfect setting for a outdoor or indoor ceremony. we chose and outdoor in the fall and it was absolutely beautiful with the lake and swans in the background behind our ceremony. the coordinator mark who helped us was very professional and always receptive to our questions. he has over 30 Years experience so will make sure everything is done properly. also the food was absolutely delicious everything from the hor duevers to the dinner. all in all the talamore is an amazing venue with even better staff. Truly a place that will make your special day even better


Reviewed on 10/17/2016 Chrissie N as seen on The Knot
I can not express how wonderful my experience was with Talamore and Mark McCool. A year ago I started my wedding planning process and Mark has helped me every step of the way. From answering all my emails and phone calls promptly, helping me organize all of my Pinterest wedding projects and making time to fit my schedule for our meetings Mark made it happen. The day of Mark was very attentive and always around if anything was needed. Talamore is a beautiful venue and our guests raved about the food and atmosphere. Highly recommended!!!


Reviewed on 10/11/2016 Enadia O as seen on The Knot
My husband and I had the opportunity to host our wedding here two weeks ago. If it was not for Karen Ferry and her team, we would not be able to have the MAGICAL experience we did!! The grounds alone are magnificent and picture perfect. We fell in love with Talamore from day one just from the initial walk through, and were constantly impressed at every meeting from thereon. We were beyond blown away by the food and beverage tasting. The staff does an amazing job and attending to your every need or specific request. I never once had a doubt that our night would be unforgettable. I would recommend everyone to celebrate at Talamore country club!!


Reviewed on 7/08/2016 Courtney W as seen on The Knot
My husband and I had our wedding at Talamore on June 25 and it was the BEST. From the minute we booked this venue, Mark McCool did absolutely everything possible to ensure that our day was perfect. Since the wedding, I’ve heard nothing but “WOW! What a wedding!” from all my family and friends. It was a beautiful day – down to every last detail. Thank you Mark!


Best Day Ever!

Reviewed on 11/05/2015 Kimberly B as seen on The Knot
We had an amazing time at our wedding and Talamore was a huge part of that. All of the staff followed our requests down to every personal detail. Talamore also makes sure you get value for every dollar you spend. So many of our guests commented that it was the best wedding they had ever been to!


Perfect day, perfect venue

Reviewed on 11/02/2015 Kristin N as seen on The Knot
My husband and I had our reception at the Talamore in early October 2015. We worked with the Mark McCool our wedding coordinator. He was very helpful and informative the days leading up to the wedding. He put to rest all my parents specific and last minute planning nerves from the bride. We decided on this venue as soon as we entered the grand ballroom which had a grand staircase, a replica of a Monet with a waterfall. Talamore has several different dinner options for your day a buffet, sit down, and a elite package. There are of course add ons if you want which are extra but that is up to the couple. We received rave reviews from all our guests on how amazing the food was and the beauty of the reception. I highly recommend Talamore Country Club for a wedding, reception, or both. If you get a choice for wedding coordinator, pick Mark he is excellent!


June 2015 Wedding

Reviewed on 10/30/2015 Shelley L as seen on The Knot
We had our wedding at Talamore and cannot say enough positive things about the whole experience. The food was outstanding, the venue is breathtaking and the service is phenomenal! We had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all at Talamore and loved how different each piece felt. We received so many wonderful compliments from all our guests on the beautiful outdoor ceremony site, the delicious food, and the elegant decor of the main ballroom with the waterfall staircase. It was truly a perfect day and we could not have picked a better venue than Talamore!


Simply Beautiful

Reviewed on 10/29/2015 Lisa A as seen on The Knot
Our wedding at Talamore Country Club was perfect! Talamore is such a beautiful location to hold a reception. The staff is very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. The two tiered ballroom was one of my favorite parts. The pictures from the second level looking down onto the dance floor will take your breath away! Talamore Country Club is an amazing venue for weddings with its’ spacious cocktail rooms, two-tiered ballroom, grand staircase, newly renovated bridal suite, and amazing views from the terrace of the grounds.


my small but elegant wedding

Reviewed on 10/29/2015 as seen on The Knot
my wedding was small but Talamore treated me just the same as if it was a big wedding. the service and smiles and comfortable feeling I got from talamore was one I will not forget.


Best night of our lives!!

Reviewed on 10/27/2015 lindsay c as seen on The Knot
We are so happy we chose Talamore for our wedding reception! We worked with Karen, one of the wedding coordinators. She helped us through all of our planning and she was amazing! She was so helpful and always available when I had questions. The food was amazing (filet mignon with gorgonzola and grilled salmon) and all of our guests said we had the best cocktail hour! (which included a variety of butlered hor dourves, and stations, such as a seafood station, mashed potato bar, and an antipasto station). We ended up using only vendors from Talamores preferred vendor list and we were so happy with everyone! We could not have asked for a more perfect night!! Thank you so much for everything!


Best venue

Reviewed on 10/22/2015 Dana F as seen on The Knot
Loved loved my wedding venue!! Mark is great!!


Great wedding venue

Reviewed on 9/03/2015 Jacquelyn D as seen on The Knot
We made a great choice going with the Talamore Country Club for our wedding reception. The wedding planners were great in every step of the way. The food was excellent. The grounds of the country club are beautiful and perfect for our pictures. And the ballroom was awesome with the large dance floor, high ceilings, and big chandeliers. We could not be more pleased!


Reviewed on 8/03/2015 Danielle W as seen on The Knot
Talamore CC is the most beautiful wedding venue, worth every penny spent and more. Karen was phenomenal, taking care of everything for us, the reception went flawlessly, and our guests just raved about the delicious food and gorgeous atmosphere. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Talamore is the perfect place to spend the most important day of your life!


Thank you Talamore

Reviewed on 7/30/2015 Stephanie W as seen on The Knot
I had my wedding at Talamore on 7/25/15. The ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were all held there. My coordinator at Talamore was Karen Ferry and she did an impeccable job at making our experience an incredible one. If something we wanted wasn’t a pre-set option, it never hurt to ask! Karen was happy to help customize our package to get just what we wanted and leave out what we didn’t. The food was delicious, the staff was polite and energetic, and the rooms were beautiful and clean. I could go on, but the main take-away point is easy: everyone at Talamore made it so that my husband and I had very little to worry about on our wedding day. All we needed to do was have fun with our guests! Thank you Karen and Talamore.


Wedding at Talamore Country Club

Reviewed on 7/13/2015 Elizabeth M as seen on The Knot
Talamore Country Club bypassed our expectations. From the beginning it was our top pick and I can’t express how happy I am that we chose this venue for both our ceremony and reception. The staff is kind and courteous. Karen was amazingly helpful with every part of the wedding planning processing. Their preferred vendors list is top notch! Our guests were raving about the food, and how amazing the setup and the venue was. My husband and I could not be happier with how our big day turned out!


Reviewed on 6/14/2015 Jocelyn L as seen on The Knot
We had our wedding reception at Talamore on 5/22/15, and it was absolutely perfect! We worked with Mark, who made sure each detail of our evening was exactly as we wanted. We started with cocktail hour in the garden room/patio and then dinner and dancing in the main ballroom. We then finished up with cake/coffee in the sitting room between the two. We received so many compliments from our guests about the space. The staff were very friendly, especially the servers. Everything was beautiful. It was also great to have the gardens for photographs before the reception. An extra added bonus was the bridal party suite where we could keep our things and freshen up throughout the evening. The food for both cocktail hour and dinner was delicious! Our guests were (and still are) raving about it.


Dream Wedding

Reviewed on 1/19/2015 Brooke M as seen on The Knot
The venue is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, the food was fantastic. Our coordinator Mark exceeded our expectations.I could not have wished for a better day!


Talamore is AMAZING!

Reviewed on 12/24/2014 Amanda M as seen on The Knot
Talamore was the perfect place for our romantic, warm, winter wedding. The ballroom looked absolutely enchanting with amber lighting and white Christmas lights hung all around. Guests raved about the food from the mini grilled cheese and tomato soup at cocktail hour to the steaks at dinner to the cake for dessert! The bartenders were superb and poured excellent cocktails all night! The maître d I was appointed to for the night was adorable, pleasant and at all times three feet away from me to get whatever I needed. The staff at Talamore are exceptional to work with – especially Mark McCool! He was so patient with my 10,000 questions, prompt with every response, and worked hard to accommodate any request I had! I absolutely loved working with him. Talamore, thank you for making our wedding everything I ever dreamed of and more! We are forever thankful!


Unforgettable!

Reviewed on 10/13/2014 Katie n as seen on The Knot
I recently got married at Talamore on August 22, 2014 and have nothing but wonderful things to say! Not only did they do a wonderful job setting up the room/cocktail hour but the service was great as well. Our coordinator Mark was there the entire night making sure everything went smoothly. We had a bridal attendant with us as well who made sure we had plenty to eat & drink during the night, every time we turned around she was already two steps ahead of us. Every guest at our wedding had nothing but wonderful things to say about this venue. It is a beautiful property, great food and excellent people to work with. Mark was so calm the entire time we were planning because he knows what he is doing! They made our wedding day unforgettable and we never had anything to worry about! Definitely a venue all brides should check out before making their final selection.


Fantastic Day!

Reviewed on 9/12/2014 Sarah O as seen on The Knot
Our experience with Talamore was nothing short of perfect. From start to finish, Mark McCool helped us plan an amazing wedding. We were lucky to snag one of their Value dates, which was a perfect date for us and we were able to take advantage of the extras they threw in for booking less than a year in advance. The food was impeccable and we used Bredenbeck’s bakery through them for our wedding cake. They were able to accommodate my shellfish allergy with ease as well as guests with dietary restrictions. The planning was super easy with Mark’s assistance and the day-off staff was totally on the ball. The day itself was executed with perfection, from our arrival, pictures on the beautiful grounds, to the ceremony and the reception itself. The bridal attendant Christa was wonderful, making sure my bridal party and parents were taken care of before the ceremony and during cocktail hour and the reception. We found out after the fact that it was her first solo wedding! We could never have guessed. Talamore obviously hires the best and trains their staff superbly. We had more people comment on how gorgeous the venue was, how amazing the food was, and someone even wondered how much we could have spent on this amazing place! The truth was, it fell right into our budget and they worked so hard to make our day as true to us as possible. They were able to customize everything to make our day perfect.


Simply Spectacular!!!

Reviewed on 8/27/2014 Christina F as seen on The Knot
Talamore Country Club and specifically Mark McCool were simply spectacular for our wedding reception!! From the first day we met with Mark to look at the possibility of booking Talamore, he was kind, welcoming, and very accommodating. He answered every single question (and I ask alot!) with patience and responded to ALL of my emails very quickly. The food is OUTSTANDING and the grounds are stunning! The bridal attendant they had (Jackie) was AMAZING, so helpful and even made sure I sat down to eat my dinner 🙂 Every single person there is so helpful, kind, and super accommodating to whatever you need. They made my wedding reception beautiful, right down to the last detail and everything was so absolutely perfect. I can’t thank them enough for everything they did for me and my husband! If you’re looking for sophistication, outstanding service, food, and people, and a different look for your reception, Talamore Country Club is the place to go!!!!!


Amazing venue with beautiful views – perfect for outside ceremony!!

Reviewed on 8/24/2014 Irene P as seen on The Knot
We’ve looked at so many venues in Southern NJ and Center City Philly… We were instantly drawn to Talamore… The Grounds were absolutely beautiful and that is exactly what we wanted for an outside ceremony… we didn’t want to be stuck in one building all night.. We crossed our fingers for a year hoping to have beautiful weather on Aug 15, 2014 and we sure got what we wanted…Talamore not only had beautiful grounds but amazing service and food… The ballroom was just breathtaking !! I do recommend hiring lighting specialists to ensure you have a nice lit up dance floor at night.. Karen, Talamore’s coordinator will work her butt off to make sure you are completely 100% satisfied and she is very honest and works very hard at making sure her customers are walking away with what they wanted… She impressed us and did an outstanding job helping us get through our day by doing exactly what she promised to do for us in the beginning.. She is also a sweetheart and a very easygoing person to work with, she doesn’t beat around the bush and she becomes like family in the whole wedding process/planning… She impressed us from the very beginning, and trust me, we’ve met a lot of coordinators and no one was as professional and sweet as her! The food was amazing… The cocktail hour was more then I ever wanted to have.. We did get the Superior package so we definitely got what we paid for ! 🙂 Our guests were impressed ! The service was amazing, all white glove.. some glasses were broken by some of our bridal party, the staff was right there cleaning it up to ensure no one gets hurt stepping on it while dancing.. Jackie was at my beck and call making sure I had everything that I needed on my plate, table, and passed around a box of tissues every time I would shed a happy tear of joy 🙂 If you are looking for an outdoor ceremony, def check out Talamore…. And even if you are just looking for a sophisticated looking wedding venue.. this is your spot.. impeccable maintained grounds, ‘Princeton-Like Country club’… it’s just perfect…


Perfect Wedding Venue and AMAZING staff

Reviewed on 8/14/2014 Jacqueline M as seen on The Knot
We held our March wedding at Talamore Country Club, both my husband and I fell in love with the venue the moment we stepped through the front gates! We worked with Mark McCool who was SO amazing through out the entire wedding planning process and the day itself. He was easy to contact, always responsive and ensured our day was perfect. From the high vaulted ceilings to the huge beautiful waterfall in the ballroom, we received so many compliments on our venue and the staff! We held both our ceremony and reception at Talamore, both in the ballroom… the staff set up and switched over the décor from ceremony to reception seamlessly. Mark coordinated every detail form décor to table setting and center pieces. I highly recommend Talamore Country club for your wedding, especially Mark McCool- our day would not have been so perfect without him!


Wonderful and Beautiful Wedding Venue!!

Reviewed on 7/23/2014 Mackenzie C as seen on The Knot
Talamore was the perfect wedding venue! Mark and his team made everything very special and beautiful. The outside cocktail hour was perfect in the nice summer weather. The food was delicious! We keep getting compliments from our guests. The two story ballroom is elegant and gorgeous. We even took our wedding pictures on the property. The landscaping is breathtaking and provided an amazing background! Talamore made the entire planning process easy and fun. My husband and I even had our own butler during the entire event. We didn’t have to worry about getting drinks or food the entire night. They go out of their way to make sure the bride and groom have a truly amazing and special day.


What a beautiful place

Reviewed on 6/19/2014 Cassie E as seen on The Knot
My husband and I got married at Talamore Country Club in April. We worked with Mark McCool. He is so incredibly experienced and helpful, he makes the whole process stress-free and easy. He was so quick to get back to every e-mail I sent his way, and was very supportive and caring. Everything we requested, was ready and beautiful on the day of our wedding. The entire wedding day was PERFECT. No problems, no changes, just exactly what we wanted. Not to mention the entire facility is gorgeous. So many great spots for photos. and The main ballroom is just spectacular. I would highly recommend using Talamore. We had an unforgettable experience!! 🙂


The wedding of my dreams

Reviewed on 1/18/2014 Jamie as seen on The Knot
The Talamore Country Club was the most beautiful venue that my husband and I looked at. We worked with Mark McCool. I fell in love with the staircase when I first laid eyes on it. My husband fell in love with the waterfall wall which is behind the stairs. I highly recommend this place for a bride that wants that fairy-tale wedding. We had so many guest compliment on the food and venue. Guest said we had the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen.


Pleasantly Surprised w/my Grand Affair

Reviewed on 12/10/2013 Brenna P as seen on The Knot
I had a lovely wedding at the Talamore. We spent much time planning and working on every detail with them and they happily accommodated me. Unlike many venues I interviewed, Talamore and their coordinator Mark, was more than willing to work with my special requests on food, alcohol, and even long dining tables for my guests (this was the first time they ever did that!). I was happily surprised when I entered the reception to find most details worked out perfectly. My guests were treated to a top-of-the-line affair at a reasonable price for the greater Philadelphia area. I recommend the Talamore for any couple looking to celebrate their big day.


Talamore Goes Above and Beyond!

Reviewed on 11/13/2013 Megan W as seen on The Knot
I cannot say enough good things about Talamore, and our experience working with Karen. We felt completely comfortable with her from the beginning, and she guided us through the whole process with amazing attention to detail. The venue itself is beautiful, and the grounds are well-maintained, so it made for great photos with the bridal party. The food was incredible! People still tell us months later how good the food was at our wedding. We were able to add some late night snacks, which were a big hit after a lot of dancing. Early in the planning, Karen said that she had handled many calls from frantic brides leading up to the wedding day. I never thought it would be me, but it was. Karen and her team at Talamore were beyond amazing. She managed last minute requests, and we had a couple other minor crises which were handled with such grace that no one knew anything about it. Karen was orchestrated the day so that we had nothing to worry about. Talamore’s location, atmosphere, food, and people were top notch!


Amazing!

Reviewed on 10/16/2013 Jillian P as seen on The Knot
Best day of my life. Food, service, venue was amazing! They staff went above and beyond,


Talamore made our wedding a dream!

Reviewed on 7/30/2013 Maria as seen on The Knot
Talamore was a beautiful venue with delicious food and a gorgeous setting. Mark McCool made sure that all our plans went smoothly throughout planning for our wedding and the day of. We could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding. It was a dream come true!


Terrific Venue!!!

Reviewed on 7/23/2013 D W as seen on The Knot
My wedding and reception was at Talamore Country Club!!! Everything was fabulous (ambiance, service, and food)!!!! Mark was our contact person and he was great from the day we first visited Talamore, all the way up to the final hours of our special day!!! My husband and I were extremely pleased with our choice. If you’re looking at venues for a special occasion, we highly recommend adding Talamore Country Club to your list!!!


Talamore Country Club – the place to be

Reviewed on 7/12/2013 Amanda B as seen on The Knot
Talamore was absolutely wonderful. We worked with Karen Ferry and she was so helpful and patient every step of the way, they went to every length to help us in whatever ways we needed and were very willing to work within our budget to make the day perfect and beautiful. We had so many compliments on the venue, it truly is beautiful, and having everything in one area is SO convenient for both the bridal party and guests. We already have engaged friends checking Talamore out for their wedding! I would recommend it to anyone. Also, the food is AMAZING.


Our ceremony/reception venue

Reviewed on 7/05/2013 cassie as seen on The Knot
Talamore by far exceeded our expectations. Mark was extremely helpful and responsive. All the wait staff and bartenders were extremely accommodating and everything really came together beautifully. We ended up having to have our ceremony inside due to an untypical freezing day in May, but let me tell you it was still just as beautiful as I could of imagined. If your flexible on your date, definitely look into their value date package, it was a huge money saver from the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception.